Western Illinois University Department of English 2016-2017 Departmental Committees

Academic Integrity Committee

Everett Hamner (2019) (chair) Penny Rigg (2019) Roberta Di Carmine (2017)

Associate Faculty Executive Board (all Unit B)

Christy Wherley (2017) Jerry Hansen (2017) Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (2017) –Chair

Coordinating Committee

Jerry Hansen: at large Unit B (serves as ex-officio to Associate Faculty Executive

Committee) (2017)

Everett Hamner: at large Unit A or B (2017)

Erika Wurth: Creative Writing Area Representative (2018) Roberta Di Carmine: Film Area Representative (2018) Merrill Cole: Literature Area Representative (2018)

Department Personnel Committee (All Unit A)

Bill Knox (2018) (chair) Dan Malachuk (2018) Neil Baird (2018) David Banash (2018) Chris Morrow (2018)

Graduate Committee (all Unit A)

Chris Iwanicki (2019) Dan Malachuk (2017) Rebekah Buchanan (2018)

Grade Appeals Committee

Barbara Ashwood (2017) *
Barb Harroun (2017) (chair-Oct)
Jose Fernandez (2018)
Haley Helgesen

Writing Committee

Dan Barclay (2017) Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (2017) Penny Rigg (2019) Jose Fernandez: Unit A (2018)

Program Directors

David Banash Neil Baird Magdelyn Helwig Rebekah Buchanan Roberta DiCarmine